Friends of the Library Board Members for 2020 are: Faith Vaught - President, Janet Palmer - Vice President of Books Between Bites, Tim Rooney- Vice President of Membership, Ann Brunson and Richard Virgin - Co-Vice Presidents of Book Sales. The other members are: Joan Mochel, Dale Penn, Darwin Shroyer, Sue Maxwell, Ruth Sublett, Linda Castleman, Patty Barr, Connie Peters, Natalie Sharp, and Patricia Lathrom. Our Secretary is Sheryl Murray and our Treasurer is Frances Twitty.

About the Board

The Friends of the Decatur Public Library Board is a state registered Non-Profit organization. The board of directors is comprised of 18 members including three non-voting. These three are the Secretary-Treasurer, a representative from the Decatur Public Library Board of Trustees and the City Librarian or designated representative. Each voting board member serves on a committee: Finance, Public Relations, Books Between Bites, Book Sales, and Membership.

Directors serve three-year terms. They can serve two terms consecutively but then must wait two years to re-apply.

Contact Us
Friends of the Decatur Public Library
130 N. Franklin St.
Decatur, IL 62523

Phone: 217-424-2900, ext 133